Skip to main content

African-American Male Initiative (AAMI)

Board Members

Member NameTitle
Dr. Dominique A. Quarles (Co-Chair)Associate Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
Kevin Reese (Co-Chair) Director, Office of Mulitcultural Affairs
Corrine Ackerson-JonesDirector, TRIO Programs
Dr. Dustin Anderson Associate Provost and Associate Professor
Dr. Jodi CaldwellDirector of Counseling Center
Jarvis Braxton (Civic Partner)Police Officer
Dr. Aileen DowellAssociate Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Glenn GibneyAssociate Vice President of Career Readiness
Reggie M. Simpkins Associate Vice President for Student Success
Jarvis Steele Assistant University Counsel & Title IX Investigator
Dr. Dina Walker-DevoseInterim Associate Dean and Associate Professor
Dr. Calvin WaltonLecturer and Director of Call Me Mister Program

Last updated: 10/19/2023