Skip to main content

President’s Student Advisory Committee (PSAC)

The President’s Student Advisory Committee (PSAC) is a students-only advisory group to the Georgia Southern (GS) President, that provides guidance and support for swift, compassionate, and effective responses to diversity-, equity- and inclusion-related concerns. The creation of PSAC partially fulfills Goal 1 of the Inclusive Excellence Action Plan.

PSAC was created to promote active, ongoing engagement and discussions between representative student groups and the President. PSAC also actively demonstrates a commitment to student success and awareness of how University policies and practices affect students and their interest groups.

Every two weeks, PSAC meets with the GS President, the AVP of Inclusive Excellence and Chief Diversity Officer, and VP of Student Affairs to engage in open dialogues about the campus climate and university-wide events, as well as provide feedback on GS administrative policies.

Fall 2022 Membership Application

The President’s Student Advisory Committee is now looking for new members!

If you are a student looking for another way to get involved, look no further! The Fall 2022 application is now open.

To apply to represent your organization on PSAC, Click Here!

2022-23 Membership

Zamaria Ball
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): Management
Organization(s): Student Government Association (SGA) | Minority Advisement Program (MAP)
Alex Davis
Major(s): Biology | Pre-Med track
Minor(s): N/A
Organization(s): National Panhellenic Council (NPHC)
Jill King
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): N/A
Organization(s): Students with Disabilities Advocacy Group (SDAG)
Sydney Lawson
Major(s): Civil Engineering
Minor(s): N/A
Organization(s): Panhellenic Association
Jason Nolton Jr.
Major(s): Health Science | Concentration in Human Performance and Fitness Management
Minor(s): N/A
Organization(s): Collegiate 100 (C100 – Armstrong)
Alex Reece
Major(s): Biochemistry | Writing and Linguistics | Pre-Med Track
Minor(s): Biology | French
Organization(s): Student Veterans of America (SVA – Statesboro)
Blake Robinson
Major(s): Political Science – Law & Politics | Criminal Justice
Minor(s): N/A
Organization(s): GSA – Statesboro | Campus Vote Project

Last updated: 3/8/2023