Strategic Planning
Georgia Southern University

President’s Taskforce on Space Utilization and Allocation


The charge of the President’s Task Force on Space Utilization and Allocation is to (1) develop and recommend to the President plans for allocation of space, including but not limited to, classrooms, offices, student activities facilities, and laboratories; (2) develop and propose a university policy on space planning and allocation; and (3) keep respective constituents informed of developments undertaken by the committee.


Dorsey Baldwin (Staff Council Representative)
Jean Bartels (Council of Deans Representative)
Velma Burden (Registrar’s Office)
Steve Burrell (Information Technology Services)
Ronald Core (Finance and Business)
Ron Dennis (Physical Facilities)
Aaron Dilday (GSO Representative)
Clara Krug (Faculty Senate Moderator)
Ted Moore (Academic Affairs)
Charles Patterson (COGS/Research)
Reed Smith (CLASS)
Alton Standifer (SGA Representative)
Teresa Thompson (SAEM)
Virginia Samiratedu (Provost’s Office)
Christina Belge (SGA VPAA)

  • October 11, 2011 (no minutes available)
  • February 29, 2012

Last updated: 11/19/2013

Office of the President • P.O. Box 8033 Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5211